Remembering

A Poem by Pham Nhu Trang

I remember how we met–
It was raining and you were wet.
I walked an empty street with my broken bike,
then you smiled towards me: “Let me help.”

I didn’t believe in magic
but now, I see it clearly.
Magic come from simple things
and I see the world through different eyes
no longer hiding the fear or sorrow in my life.
In my soul, the light of friendship shines.
This is one of the best things in my life

like a tree that grows, and I want you to know
our friendship, too, grows day by day inside of me
overcoming the distance and obstacles of this world.
You are my great friend, soul to soul.

Leave a Reply

